

Democratic Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

### DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Date and Time

### 10.30 am, TUESDAY, 29TH SEPTEMBER, 2015

Location

### Siambr Hywel Dda - Council Offices, Caernarfon

**Contact Point** 

**Eirian Roberts** 

01286 679018

(DISTRIBUTED Monday, 21 September 2015)

## DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

### **MEMBERSHIP (15)**

# Plaid Cymru (8)

Councillors

Annwen Daniels E. Selwyn Griffiths Annwen Hughes Dilwyn Morgan Gweno Glyn Sian Gwenllian Charles Wyn Jones Michael Sol Owen

## Independent (4)

Councillors

Lesley Day Jean Forsyth Thomas G. Ellis Anne Lloyd Jones

## Llais Gwynedd (2)

Councillors

Anwen J. Davies

Jason Humphreys

# Labour (1)

Councillor Sion W. Jones

### Aelodau Ex-officio / Ex-officio Members

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

# AGENDA

### 1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

### 2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

#### 3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

#### 4. MINUTES

1 - 6

20 - 25

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the last meeting of this committee held on 9 June, 2015 be signed as a true record (attached).

### 5. CONSULTATION TO THE DRAFT DIRECTIONS BY THE WELSH 7 - 19 GOVERNMENT TO THE REVIEW BY THE BOUNDARY COMMISSION WALES

To receive the report of the Head of Democratic Services (attached).

# 6. TECHNOLOGY UPDATE

To receive the report of the Senior Corporate Commissioning Manager and the Democratic Services Manager (attached).

7.	DIVERSITY SUB-GROUP	26 - 29
	To receive the report of the Democratic Services Manager (attached).	
8.	MEMBER RENUMERATION	30 - 31
	To receive the report of the Head of Democratic Services (attached).	
9.	MEMBERS ANNUAL REPORTS 2014/15	32 - 37

To receive the report of the Head of Democratic Services (attached).

### **10. DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE WORK PROGRAMME** 38 - 40

To consider the committee's work programme (attached).